The Glass Mountain


  • Written for the 1966 Joseph E. Levine- Paramount Pictures film The Oscar, starring Stephen Boyd, Elke Sommer, Milton Berle, Eleanor Parker, Joseph Cotten, Jill St. John, Tony Bennett, Edie Adams, Ernest Borgnine, Ed Begley, Walter Brennan, Broderick Crawford, Edith Head and Hedda Hopper.
  • The dreamers and the schemers...the hustlers and the hopefuls...the free-loaders and the phonies...the fakers and the famous...all fighting for the highest possible award.

Recording History
Percy Faith, Columbia Records, 4-43555
Johnny Mathis, Moment to Moment (J. Elliott) / The Glass Mountain, Mercury Records, 72539, 1966